Mass Actions

What are Mass Actions?

Mass Actions (also known as “Bulk Actions”) are a set of features that allow you to perform actions, such as opening, adding, removing, modifying, copying, associating, locking, exporting, or deleting, simultaneously on multiple Assets or Items. These are very powerful features to improve productivity. In Reprtoir, they are available in every Assets or Items list.

Mass Opening

Mass Open (also known as "Bulk Open") allows open simultaneously multiple Assets or Items.
To mass open Assets or Items, go to the navigation menu on the left, and click on the Assets or Items list you would to mass open. Select one or several Assets or Items in the list, point them and click right (or click on the three dots icon
located on the right side of the line when you hover it) and then click on the "Open" action in the opened contextual menu. Selected Assets or Items Panes are immediately opened in the Workspace.

Mass Editing

Mass Edit (also known as "Bulk Edit") allows to add, remove, or modify simultaneously shared (meta)data on multiple Assets or Items.
To mass edit Assets or Items (meta)data, go to the navigation menu on the left, and click on the list you would to mass edit. Select one or several Assets or Items in the list, point them and click right (or click on the three dots icon
located on the right side of the line when you hover it) and then click on the "Edit" action in the opened contextual menu. This will open a pop-up window at the right of the Workspace to mass edit the selected Assets or Items (meta)data.
To save the modification(s), click on the orange "Save" button located at the bottom right of the pop-up window. The modification(s) will then be immediately viewable in the list. To stop the action, click the gray "Cancel" button next to it.
Be careful, editing is an irreversible action.

Mass Drag and Dropping

Mass Drag and Drop (also known as "Bulk Drag and Drop") allows to copy or associate simultaneously multiple Assets, like for example:
Action
Detail
Copying Track(s) to Album
Add selected Track(s) to an Album
Copying Track(s) to Playlist
Add selected Track(s) to an Playlist
Copying Album(s) to Album
Add all Tracks from selected Album(s) to another album
Copying Album(s) to Playlist
Add all Tracks from selected Album(s) to a Playlist
Associating Track(s) to Work
Add selected Track(s) to a Work
To mass drag and drop Assets, select one or several Assets in the Tracks or Albums list, point and drag the ten dots icon
located on the right side of any Asset you selected. A preview shows how many Tracks are selected at exactly where the mouse is.
Move to the "Tracklist" tab of an Album or a Playlist Pane and drop the Tracks over the row where you want to copy them (or on the Drag and Drop area at the bottom to copy them at the last position of the Tracklist). Track(s) are immediately copied in the Tracklist.

Mass Copy-Pasting

When locked, a padlock icon
appears to the right of the Asset Title or the Item Name.
Mass Copy-Paste (also known as "Bulk Copy-Paste") allows to copy and paste simultaneously multiple Tracks to Album or Playlist.
To mass copy-paste Tracks, go to the navigation menu on the left, open the "Audio Management" section and click on the "Tracks" list. Select one or several Tracks in the list, point them and click right (or click on the three dots icon
located on the right side of the line when you hover it) and then click on the "Copy" action in the opened contextual menu.
Now, open an Album or a Playlist Pane and go to the "Tracklist" tab. Point and click right on any row (or click on the three dots icon
located on the right side of the line when you hover it) or on the Drag and Drop area on the bottom of the Tracklist, and then click on the "Paste" action in the opened contextual menu. Track(s) are immediately copied in the Tracklist.

Mass Locking/Unlocking

If this feature is not available, contact your company's account administrator.
Mass Lock/Unlocking (also known as "Bulk Lock/Unlocking") allows to lock/unlock simultaneously multiple Assets or Items.
To mass lock Assets or Items, go to the navigation menu on the left, and click on the Assets or Items list you would to mass lock. Select one or several Assets or Items in the list, point them and click right (or click on the three dots icon
located on the right side of the line when you hover it) and then hover on the "Lock" action in the opened contextual menu.
To mass unlock Assets or Items, select locked Assets or Items and use the "Unlock" action in the contextual menu.
In each case, confirm the request in the dialog box that appears to immediately lock/unlock the selected Assets or Items.
To learn more about Assets and Items locker, please follow the link below.

Mass Exporting

Mass Export (also known as "Bulk Export") allows to export simultaneously multiple Assets or Items.
To mass export Assets or Items, go to the navigation menu on the left, and click on the Assets or Items list you would to mass export. Select one or several Assets or Items in the list, point them and click right (or click on the three dots icon
located on the right side of the line when you hover it) and then hover on the "Export" action in the opened contextual menu. Depending on the case, several export options are available. To learn more about metadata and files export, please follow the link below.

Mass Deleting

Mass Deletion (also known as "Bulk Deletion") allows to delete simultaneously multiple Assets or Items.
To mass delete Assets or Items, go to the navigation menu on the left, and click on the Assets or Items list you would to mass edit. Select one or several Assets or Items in the list, point them and click right (or click on the three dots icon
located on the right side of the line when you hover it) and then click on the "Delete" action in the opened contextual menu.
Confirm the request in the dialog box that appears to immediately delete the selected Assets or Items.
Be careful, deleting is an irreversible action.